Individual Assistance (IA)


The Federal Emergency Management Agency provides financial help or direct services to individuals and households via the Individual Assistance program. IA includes the following programmatic areas:

Crisis Counseling Program (CCP-NIMH)
Crisis Counseling Program (CCP-SCC)
Disaster Case Management (DCM)
Disaster Legal Services (DLS)
Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Housing Assistance (HA)
IA Contract Services (CS)
Immediate Needs Assistance (INA)
Manufactured Housing Unit (MHU)
Other Needs Assistance (ONA)
Voluntary Agencies Leading & Organizing Repair (VALOR)